Skip to main navigation

EY Entrepreneur Of The Year - 2011 National award winners - EY - Canada

2011 National award winners

EY Entrepreneur Of The Year™

EY Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Share

Congratulations to our 2011 National award winners!

Canada’s EY Entrepreneur Of The Year 2011

Dani Reiss
Canada Goose │ Toronto

2011 Regional winners
Robert Little | Regency Fireplace Products
Mac Van Wielingen | ARC Financial Corp.
Dani Reiss | Canada Goose
Sean Roosen | Osisko Mining Corporation
Marcel LeBrun, Chris Newton, Chris Ramsey | Radian6 Inc.
Special citations

National special citations awarded:

Many of the award winners across the country stand out not only as leaders in their industry, but also for a unique mark they’ve made on the entrepreneurial landscape. The following entrepreneurs are EY Entrepreneur of The Year category award recipients in their regions and were also selected by the national judges as special citation honourees.

Growth through service excellence
Darby Kreitz | Allnorth Consultants Limited

Provides engineering and consulting services to clients in the mining, pulp and paper, chemical, oil and gas, marine, transportation, power and municipal sectors. 

Values-based innovation
Audrey Mascarenhas | Questor Technology Inc.

International environmental clean-air technology oilfield-service company specializing in providing sustainable custom incineration solutions to eliminate flared gas and utilize waste energy. 

Entrepreneurial leadership
Vladimir Stritesky | exp Global Inc.

Provides engineering, project management, environment and urban planning services. 
Product and marketing innovation
Jean-Robert Leclerc | Groupe Biscuits Leclerc

Designs, produces and markets quality and innovative food products, including cookies, granola bars and crackers. 
Eco and social excellence
Jean-Paul Deveau | Acadian Seaplants Limited

A fully integrated, diversified, technology-based manufacturer of natural plant and crop input products, animal feed supplements, cultivated sea vegetables and functional ingredients derived from select species of marine plants. 

Learn more

Program contacts

Colleen McMorrow
National Director,
EY Entrepreneur Of The Year,
Canadian Leader, Entrepreneurial Services
+1 416 943 2718

Linda Moss
National Manager,
EY Entrepreneur Of The Year
+1 416 943 3451

EY Entrepreneur Of The Year is nationally sponsored by:

National Post

La Presse


EY is a proud supporter of:

The Next 36

Back to top