EY - Major changes to Union Customs Code

EY Tax Webcast

Major changes to Union Customs Code

Live 11:30 a.m. EST

  • Share

Watch On-Demand

We are offering this webcast twice. Please register for the time that you prefer.
Time: 5:00 – 6:00 a.m. New York; 10:00 – 11:00 London
Time: 8:30 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. Los Angeles, 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. New York; 16:30 – 17:30 London

This webcast discusses the changes to EU customs legislation, as of 1 May 2016, under the recently adopted Union Customs Code. The topics that will impact multinational businesses most are highlighted during this session:

  • Customs valuation, substantial changes
  • Changes to special procedures such as warehousing and processing
  • Authorized Economic Operator
  • Binding Tariff Information
  • Export from the EU

This webcast will be of interest to tax professionals, tax directors and chief financial officers. Audience participants are encouraged to ask questions during the webcast.

Panelists

EY - Caspar Jansen

Caspar Jansen

Ernst & Young Belastingadviseurs LLP

Caspar Jansen is a senior manager in the Indirect Tax, Global Trade practice of Ernst & Young Belastingadviseurs LLP in Amsterdam. He has advised various multinational companies on their customs affairs and is experienced in dealing with the customs aspects of operating model changes.

Caspar has worked with clients in a range of industries such as energy, chemicals, pharmaceutical, consumer and industrial products. He has worked in the Indirect Tax practice since 2007.

EY - Walter de Wit

Walter de Wit

Ernst & Young Belastingadviseurs LLP

Walter de Wit is partner in the Dutch Indirect Tax, Global Trade practice of Ernst & Young Belastingadviseurs LLP based in The Netherlands. In this role, Walter works on EU and international customs issues such as valuation, origin and warehousing for multinational clients. He has 27 years of experience in the field of customs and indirect taxation.

Walter has worked with clients in a range of industries such as energy, chemicals, pharmaceutical, consumer and industrial products. He is also a professor in EU and International Customs Law at the Erasmus University of Rotterdam.