Skip to main navigation

Entrepreneur of the Year 2011: Award categories - EY - India

Entrepreneur Of The Year

Award categories

  • Share

Every year as eminent panel of judges select winners across several categories. In the past, the award categories comprised the following:

Founder/owner of an organization which has made considerable progress in its formative years or has developed a unique business model. The business (or organization) must be at least a year old and not more than seven years old.


Founder/owner of an organization whose main business is rendering services (other than those included in the Life Sciences and Consumer Products; and Energy and Infrastructure categories).

Life Sciences and Consumer Products
Founder/owner of an organization which manufactures pharmaceutical/healthcare products/provides healthcare services; and/or is into marketing/retailing of all kinds of FMCG products including foodstuff, textiles, garments, jewelry and consumer durables.

Founder/owner of an organization in the business of manufacturing products (other than those made by industries mentioned in the Energy and Infrastructure and Life Sciences and Consumer Products categories).

Business Transformation
Founder/owner of an organization, who has led the organization‘s transformation in terms of scale or the business model or has changed the paradigm in the industry.

Energy and Infrastructure
Founder/owner of an organization engaged in the business of construction and operation of utility/infrastructure assets.

An employee of the organization who has contributed significantly to the setup and/or growth of the organization.

Financial Services
Founder/owner of an organization providing financial services.

Entrepreneur Of The Year
Nominee must be an earlier recipient of a category award (excluding Manager, Social and Lifetime Achievement) and/or recommended before the jury for his/her outstanding entrepreneurial achievements.

Lifetime Achievement
Nominee must have maintained management excellence over a sustained period of time.

*These award categories were as per Entrepreneur Of The Year programs in the past and are subject to change.

Learn more

EOY 2012 Brochure and Form

Our start-up category award recognizes entrepreneurs for their unique business models and exceptional progress. Glance through the past winners in this category.

Entrepreneur Of The Year 2012 webcast

Back to top