Congratulations to our finalists

  • Share

On Wednesday 23 July, 16 of New Zealand's most successful entrepreneurs were announced as the 2014 EY Entrepreneur Of The Year Finalists in front of an enthusiastic and positive crowd of fellow entrepreneurs and members from the business community.

EY Entrepreneur Of The Year Award's Director, Jon Hooper says, “Successful entrepreneurs have an extraordinary passion, self-belief and drive that keeps them going when others might give up. Because of this, they are able to make a significant contribution to New Zealand’s economy and to the community by creating jobs, driving productivity, fuelling growth and inspiring others.”

“Each of our 2014 finalists has demonstrated outstanding innovation, determination and entrepreneurial spirit.”

“We wish each of the finalists all the best in the coming months as category winners are chosen, and the overall winner is selected by the judges.”

New Zealand's 2014 EY Entrepreneur Of The Year category winners will be announced on Friday 22 August 2014.

The 2014 Entrepreneur Of The Year Finalists are:

  • Naomi Ballantyne, Partners Life
  • Caroline Dewe, Alphero
  • Ian Clarke, Fronde
  • Michael Marr, TPT Group of Companies
  • Justine Muollo, Justines, formerly: The Protein Bakery
  • Pic Picot, Pic's Really Good Peanut Butter
  • Luke Pierson, Heyday
  • Michelle Pratt, New Shoots Children's Centres
  • Dan Radcliffe, International Volunteer HQ 
  • Mark Rice, CDB Goldair 
  • Vaughan Rowsell, Vend  
  • Warren Stephens, Lifetime Group  
  • Grant Straker, Straker Translations
  • Mike Taylor, Pie Funds
  • Patrick Teo, BCS Group
  • Michael Whitehead, WhereScape Software