EY Entrepreneur Of The Year®

  • Share


North Programme Manager
Joanna Berry
+44 [0]113-298-2562

Partner, Entrepreneur Of The Year
Robert Crooks

Programme geography

North East
North West

Key dates for 2013

14 May: North Masterclass and Judges Reception
Marriott Hotel, 4 Boar Lane, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS1 6ET
North finalists meet with judges (during two fifteen minute interviews) and hear other entrepreneurs tell their stories.

25 June: North Award dinner
Hilton Manchester Deansgate, 303 Deansgate, Manchester, M3 4LQ
UK finalists announced at an exclusive networking awards dinner.

5 September: UK Masterclass and Judges Reception
UK finalists meet with UK judges (during two fifteen minute interviews) and network with the very best entrepreneurs from around the UK.

7 October: UK Award dinner
Overall UK winner announced at a prestigious awards ceremony. With over 600 of the country's top business leaders.

June 2014: World Entrepreneur Of The Year
Overall UK winner competes at World Entrepreneur Of The Year Award in Monte Carlo.

Congratulations to the 2013 North award winners

James Lambert, R & R Ice Cream

North Overall Entrepreneur Of The Year 2013

James Lambert, R & R Ice Cream

2013 North award winners

Tom Drury and Zachary LewyKeith Rimmer

Tom Drury and Zachary Lewy
Arrow Global

Keith Rimmer
Belfry Group

Geoffrey ThompsonStephen Parkin

Geoffrey Thompson

Stephen Parkin
Mayborn Group

Stuart PaverRizwan Khan

Stuart Paver
Pavers Shoes

Rizwan Khan
Advanced Childcare

Paul StonehamRichard Law

Paul Stoneham

Richard Law
GB Group

Graeme OramMajid Hussain

Graeme Oram
Five Lamps Organisation

Majid Hussain
Accrol Papers

North judges for 2013

Margaret Elliot OBE of Sunderland Home Care Associates (2020)Lawrence Jones of UKfast.net Ltd

Margaret Elliot OBE
Sunderland Home Care Associates (2020)

Lawrence Jones
UKfast.net Ltd

Bill Scott of Wilton GroupPeter Schofield of Tetrosyl Ltd

Bill Scott
Wilton Group

Peter Schofield
Tetrosyl Ltd

Sir Michael BibbyPaul Gilbert

Sir Michael Bibby
Managing Director, Bibby Line Group Ltd

Paul Gilbert
CFO of Matalan and Chairman of The Gym

Carl WormaldBrian Davidson

Carl Wormald
Lloyds Development Capital Holdings Ltd

Brian Davidson
RooGreen Ventures and Total Fitness

Haraldur AgustssonRobert Higginson

Haraldur Agustsson

Robert Higginson
Springer Management Consulting

Anthony Preston

Anthony Preston
Founder of Pets at Home

View other judging panels for 2013


Fred Done, Betfred

North Overall Entrepreneur Of The Year 2012

Fred Done, Betfred

2012 North award winners

John Walsh of Abraham Moon & SonsFred Done of Betfred

John Walsh
Abraham Moon & Sons
Transformation and Turnaround Entrepreneur 2012

Fred Done
Retail 2012

Matthew Sanders of de PoelSimon Spinks of Harrison Spinks

Matthew Sanders
de Poel
People Excellence 2012

Simon Spinks
Harrison Spinks
Technology Commercialisation 2012

Wayne Edy of inov-8Ian Kelly of Matrix

Wayne Edy
Consumer Products And Services 2012

Ian Kelly
Cleantech And Renewables 2012

Iqbal Ahmed of SeamarkAndrew Hodgson of Soil Machine Dynamics

Iqbal Ahmed
International Entrepreneur 2012

Andrew Hodgson
Soil Machine Dynamics
Private Equity Backed Company 2012

Margaret Elliott of Sunderland Home Care Associates (2020)Peter Schofield of Tetrosyl Group

Margaret Elliott
Sunderland Home Care Associates (2020)
Social Enterprise 2012

Peter Schofield
Tetrosyl Group
Manufacturing 2012

Lawrence Jones of UKfast.net LtdBill Scott of Wilton Group

Lawrence Jones
UKfast.net Ltd
Technology 2012

Bill Scott
Wilton Group
Business Products And Services 2012

View our judges for 2012