Greater China Business Services

  • Share

Past events


Rapid Growth Markets Forecast Webcasts

Our quarterly webcasts with leading macro-economic specialists provide a comprehensive and timely assessment of development in the 25 rapid growth markets (RGMs):
Argentina, Brazil, Chile, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Ghana, India, Indonesia, Kazakhstan, Korea, Malaysia, Mexico, Nigeria, Poland, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Vietnam.

Summer edition
Thursday 24 October 2013
15:00 BST, 16:00 CET

With high liquidity and low returns in advanced economies, investors have sought out rapidly growing markets, attracting more foreign direct investments not just to natural resources but also to finance, real estate and insurance. But with subdued world trade growth over the past few months, investors are more aware of the risks in these markets.

Spring edition
Thursday 18 April 2013
15:00 BST, 16:00 CET

Is the RGMs' increasing domination of global trade good or bad news for advanced economies? What should companies interested in exports and the shipping industry consider in both the short and long term? Our distinguished panel discussed these issues and more:

  • Alexis Karklins-Marchay, Co-Leader of the Emerging Markets Center, EY
  • Carl Astorri, Senior Economist, Oxford Economics
  • Patrick L Young, Executive Director, DV Advisors.

Winter edition
31 January 2013
15:00 GMT / 16:00 CET

Our webcast discussed the latest market movements in 25 of the world's most rapidly-growing markets (RGMs). RGMs are moving up the value chain into higher value industries. How will this benefit lower cost RGMs in South East Asia and Africa? And what lessons can be learned from the "maturing" RGM's?


Eurozone Forecast
14 March 2013

Our webcast with leading economic specialists and representatives from EY provided a comprehensive assessment of the Eurozone economy and how it affects government and business.