• Share



Central Midwest
Program Manager

Ann Scharkey
St. Louis, MO
+1 314 290 1172

Partner hosts

Dave Anderson
Kansas City, MO

Mike Hickenbotham
St. Louis, MO

Program geography

Missouri and Kansas

Key dates

Finalists announced
April 22, 2014

Awards gala
Thursday June 19, 2014
5:30 p.m.
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel

National awards gala at the Strategic Growth Forum
November 12-16, 2014
Palm Springs, CA



Did you know?

The Central Midwest program includes the states of Missouri and Kansas. We've participated in the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year® program since 1986 and have had 17 of our regional winners go on to win national awards. View a list of our previous national finalists and winners.

View benefits of participation

View previous CM national finalists and winners

View complete listing of the 2013 national award recipients


2014 Central Midwest finalists

The EY Entrepreneur Of The Year 2014 finalists have a lot to celebrate. They've built their dream companies. Expanded. Innovated. And now EY is recognizing them for their achievements. Help us congratulate these outstanding entrepreneurs. Join us at this years event and see who will take home top honors.

Steven St. Peter
Aratana Therapeutics, Inc.
Kansas City, Kansas

Adam Blake
Kansas City, Missouri

Gregory Graves
Burns & McDonnell
Kansas City, Missouri

John Pantanella
Chemline, Inc.
Saint Louis, Missouri

Byron Thompson
Country Club Bank
Kansas City, Missouri

Dan Siegel and Justin Siegel
Deli Star Corporation
Fayetteville, Illinois

Robert Taylor
Executive AirShare Corporation
Kansas City, Missouri

Michael Kulp
KBP Foods
Overland Park, Kansas

Robert O'Loughlin
Lodging Hospitality Management
Saint Louis, Missouri

Dan Schuppan
MBS Textbook Exchange, Inc.
Columbia, Missouri

James Spencer
Media Convergence Group, Inc.
Columbia, Missouri

Alaina Macia
MTM, Inc.
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri

Michael Valentine
Netsmart Technologies
Overland Park, Kansas

Carmen Jacob
NextGen Information Services, Inc.
Saint Louis, Missouri

Nathaniel Hagedorn
Northpoint Development Co.
Riverside, Missouri

Smitty Belcher
P1 Group, Inc.
Lenexa, Kansas

David Payne
PayneCrest Electric, Inc.
Saint Louis, Missouri

Anthony Sansone
Sansone Group
Saint Louis, Missouri

Andrew Fromm
Service Management Group, Inc.
Kansas City, Missouri

Crisman Burnam
Columbia, Missouri

Lisa Nichols
Technology Partners, Inc.
Chesterfield, Missouri

Els Thermote
TVH Parts Co.
Olathe, Kansas