The EY Entrepreneur Of The Year Program

New York Awards

  • Share

New York program


Visionaries. Game changers.
Those who change our lives every day, in every way.

Nominate someone today for the 2015 program!

As we begin our 2015 search for the country’s most innovative entrepreneurs, we hope you’ll share the vision and nominate someone in your community, or even yourself, to be named among the next generation of business leaders. The entrepreneurial spirit is alive and well and the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year awards wants to recognize you for it.

Applications will be accepted until March 6, 2015.


New York Program Manager
Megan Young
New York, NY
+1 212 773 5566

New York Program Directors
Carmine Romano
+1 212 773 8050

Michelle Vice
+1 212 773 0416

Program geography

New York State, Connecticut and Long Island

2015 Key dates

Nomination deadline
Friday, March 6, 2015

Semifinalists announced
Friday, April 17, 2015

Finalists announced
Friday, May 15, 2015

New York Awards Gala
Tuesday, June 16, 2015
Marriott Marquis
New York, NY

National Awards Gala at the Strategic Growth Forum
November 11–15, 2015
Palm Springs, CA


Congratulations to the Entrepreneur Of The Year 2014 New York Winners!

Raegan Moya-Jones
aden + anais

Nick Marsh
Colin McCabe
Tony Shure
Chop't Creative Salad Company

Jake Schwartz
General Assembly

Dwight Merriman
MongoDB, Inc.

Ross Buchmueller
PURE Group of Insurance Companies

Are Traasdahl
Tapad, Inc.

Jason Gorevic

Jan Burman
The Engel Burman Group

Joseph Sitt
Thor Equities

Yaki Faitelson
Varonis Systems

Passion, vision, achievement. Sound like someone you know in your community?

EY’s Entrepreneur Of The Year is considered the world’s most prestigious business award with a lifelong network of gravity-defying entrepreneurs.

Each spring, the business community comes together to celebrate regional semifinalists, finalists and winners. These honorees not only create and build market-leading businesses, but also help take the standard of excellence to new heights, transform the face of industry, create jobs and contribute to the vibrancy of communities.

Did you know?

The New York program includes the entire state of New York. We've participated in the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year® program since 1986 and have had many of our regional winners go on to win national awards. One New York award recipient, Howard Lutnick of  Cantor Fitzgerald and BGC Partners, Inc. was named Entrepreneur Of The Year for the US in 2010.  Click here to learn more about benefits of participation in this exciting program.

View a complete listing of the national award recipients.

Sponsorship carries many benefits

Becoming a sponsor of the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year® program will provide your company with significant exposure to your target audience. Align your company with one of the most successful entrepreneurial events of the year–contact your program manager today to discuss opportunities.