• Share

2014 Judges panel


The success of the program relies on the efforts of our independent panel of judges. These past Entrepreneur Of The Year award winners and civic and community leaders devote significant effort to review and deliberate the merits of each nominee. We deeply appreciate their dedication to this process.


Anand Nallathambi, President & CEO
CoreLogic, Inc.
Regional Winner – 2013

Bala Iyer, Board Member
Life Technologies, QLogic, IHS, Skyworks Solutions, Power Integrations
Prior Judge – 2009, 2012-2013

Bob Holmen, Managing Director
Miramar Venture Partners
Prior Judge – 2009-2012

Dan Lubeck, Managing Director & Founder
Solis Capital Partners
Prior Judge – 2013

Edward Merino,
CEO - Office of the Chairman
Chairman Emeritus - FCD, Orange County
Board Member - NACD, Southern California

Karin Eastham, Board Member
Illumina, Geron, Morphosys AG, Veracyte, San Diego Symphony, Women Corporate Directors
National Judge – 2009

Liz McKinley, President & Owner
Pinnacle Petroleum, Inc.
Regional Winner – 2010

Matthew Jenusaitis, President & CEO
Prior Judge – 2012-2013

Reggie Gilyard, Dean
The George L. Argyros School of Business and Economics
Chapman University
Prior Judge – 2013

Reynolds Bish, CEO
Kofax, Inc.
Regional Winner (San Diego) – 2003
Prior Judge (San Diego) – 2005

Steele Platt, Founder
Yard House Restaurants
Regional Winner – 2003
Prior Judge – 2013

Steve Layton, Principal
LBA Realty
Prior Judge – 2009-2012

Steve Plochocki, President & CEO
Quality Systems, Inc.
Regional Winner – 2002
Prior Judge – 2003-2005, 2009-2012
National Judge – 2010-2011

Todd Pawlowski, Sr. VP Global Customer Service
Blizzard Entertainment, Inc.
Prior Judge - 2013 (Northern California program)