• Share

 Program geography

Arizona, Colorado and New Mexico


2015 Key dates

The application period is now closed

March 31-April 14
On-site interviews with semifinalists in your office

Thursday, April 23
Meet the Judges at Cherry Hills Country Club

Friday, May 8
Finalists Announced

Thursday, June 4
(tentative date)

Finalist and Hall of Fame Reception at the Governor’s Executive Residence

Thursday, June 25
Awards Gala at the Seawell Ballroom in the Denver Center for the Performing Arts

November 11-15
Strategic Growth Forum and National Awards Gala

2014 Mountain Desert award winners

MD_Barrett_Colby.jpg Construction
Colby Barrett

President, GeoStabilization International


Consumer Products & Services
Eric Wallace

Co-Founder & President, Left Hand Brewing Company

MD_Mullins_Kristy.jpg Distribution & Manufacturing
Kristy Taddonio Mullins

President, Mile Hi


Eric Roza

CEO, Datalogix


Healthcare & Lifesciences
Scott Drake
President & CEO, The Spectranetics Corporation

MD_Wyant_Andrew.jpg Services
Andrew Wyant
President, National Academy of Sports Medicine

MD_Brown_Vance.jpg Technology
Vance Brown

President & CEO, Cherwell Software

MD_Burns_Dan.jpg Technology Services
Dan Burns, Co-Founder & CEO

Partner Solutions, Accuvant, Inc.
MD_Wilson_Dan2.jpg Dan Wilson, Co-Founder and Senior Vice President
Partner Solutions, Accuvant, Inc.

Program contacts


Courtney Story
Entrepreneur Of The Year Manager
+1 720 931 4411

EY Entrepreneur Of The Year Jim Wilson
Entrepreneur Of The Year Director
 +1 720 931 4415
Phoenix Office Entrepreneur Of The Year Kevin McHolland
Host Partner Phoenix
+1 602 322 3312
Amy Eversman Amy Eversman
Entrepreneur Of The Year Arizona Associate
+1 602 322 3177

Scott Hefner
Denver Office Managing Partner
+1 720 931 4522