• Share

Congratulations to the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year™ 2014 San Diego Region Award recipients.

Among a field of outstanding competitors, these leaders stood out for their dedication, brilliance, creativity and gumption. You've inspired us all!

San Diego 2014 Winners

(from left to right: Rick Haux, Mor Furniture for Less; Peter Martini & Paul Martini, iboss Network Security; Mike Grey, Lumena Pharmaceuticals; Ted Schroeder, Cadence Pharmaceuticals; Kathleen Sellick, Rady Children's Hospital; Sean Gailey, J!NX)



Paul Martini, CEO & CTO and Peter Martini, President & COO
iboss Network Security, San Diego

Consumer Services

Sean Gailey, President & Co-Founder
J!NX, Poway


Mike Grey, President & CEO
Lumena Pharmaceuticals, San Diego

Life Science

Ted Schroeder, President & CEO
Cadence Pharmaceuticals, San Diego

Family Business

Rick Haux, President & CEO
Mor Furniture For Less, Inc., San Diego

Social Responsibility (non-profit)

Kathleen Sellick, President & CEO
Rady Children's Hospital, San Diego

2013 San Diego award recipients

Photo San Diego 2013 Award Recipients

From left to right: Sandra Maas, KUSI News; Gerald Proehl, Santarus; Bethany Shedrick, High Tech High School; Gary Rayner, LifeProof; Kelly Grismer, The Wheat Group; Tom Tullie, ecoATM; Mary Fisher, SkinMedica; Chad Grismer, The Wheat Group; Kim Reed Perell, Adconion Direct; and Tim Holl, EY.

Business Services category:

Kim Reed Perell, CEO
Adconion Direct, San Diego

Technology category:

Tom Tullie, CEO & Chairman of the Board
ecoATM, San Diego

Consumer Products & Services category:

Gary Rayner, Former CEO
LifeProof, San Diego

Life Sciences category:

Gerald Proehl, President & CEO
Santarus, Inc., San Diego

Medical Products & Services category:

Mary Fisher, Former CEO
SkinMedica, Carlsbad

Family Business category:

Kelly Grismer, President and Chad Grismer, CEO
The Wheat Group Inc., San Diego