EY Entrepreneur Of The Year™

Florida regional awards

  • Share

Honoring world-class entrepreneurs for 29 years

EY Entrepreneur Of The Year® is the world’s most prestigious business award for entrepreneurs. Recognized globally, the award honors the most outstanding entrepreneurs who inspire others with their vision, leadership and achievement.

As the first truly global award program of its kind, Entrepreneur Of The Year celebrates entrepreneurs who are building and leading successful, growing and dynamic businesses, recognizing them through regional, national and global awards in more than 145 cities and 60 countries.

Participation in the Entrepreneur Of The Year program puts you in touch with other high-growth business builders. Because the program attracts thousands of founders and CEOs of high-growth companies, you will have a powerful opportunity to build relationships with an elite group. This program offers invaluable one-on-one interaction opportunities with an audience of top executives.

There are 25 regional programs. All award recipients are honored  in June and move forward to compete for national EY Entrepreneur Of The Year in November.

Frequently asked questions

Key dates

The application period is now closed

Finalist receptions
All are 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 13, 2015 – Orlando
Monday, May 18, 2015 – Tampa
Wednesday, May 20, 2015 – Fort Lauderdale
Wednesday, May 27, 2015 – Jacksonville

Florida Awards gala (black-tie)
Thursday, June 11, 2015
The Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate
1500 Masters Boulevard
ChampionsGate, FL 33896

Strategic Growth Forum and National awards gala
November 11-15, 2015
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
74-855 Country Club Drive
Palm Desert, CA 92260

EY Entrepreneur Of The Year® 2015 Florida finalists announced

EY is pleased to announce the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year® finalists for the Florida program. The finalists will be recognized and category award recipients announced at a gala event on June 11, 2015, at The Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate.

Distribution & Manufacturing

Robert M. Dutkowsky, CEO Tech Data Corporation, Clearwater
Gary Enzor, Chairman and CEO Quality Distribution, Tampa
Mark Shaw, Co-Founder and CEO UltraTech International, Inc., Jacksonville
Marcelo Young, Founder and CEO Transnational Foods, Inc., Miami


Daniel Cane, President, Co-Founder and CEO Modernizing Medicine, Inc., Boca Raton
Scott Harris, Founder and CEO DeliverLean, Oakland Park
Tony McGee, CEO HNM Global Logistics, Orlando

Family Business

Michael Benstock, CEO Superior Uniform Group, Inc., Seminole
Jerry P. Brown, President Tom Brown, Vice President Marketing Florida Food Products, Inc., Eustis
Geoff Neuhoff, CEO GSP, Clearwater

Financial Services

Max Eliscu, President and CEO LSQ Funding Group, L.C., Maitland
Kenneth E. LaRoe, Founder, Chairman, President and CEO First GREEN Bank, Mount Dora
David F. Siracusa, Owner Employee Leasing Strategies, Clearwater

Health Care & Life Sciences

Ricky Caplin, CEO The HCI Group, Jacksonville
Derek Hennecke, President and CEO Xcelience, Tampa
Dr. Boris Reznik, Founder and Chairman Biorasi, Miami

Hospitality & Retail

Robert M. Beall, Chairman Beall’s, Inc., Bradenton
Don L. Harrill, CEO Holiday Inn Club Vacations, Kissimmee
Abe Ng, President, Founder and CEO Sushi Maki, Coral Gables

Real Estate & Construction

Ron Antevy, CEO e-Builder, Plantation
Michael Kaufman, President and CEO Kaufman Lynn Construction, Boca Raton
Buddy Raney, President, Raney Construction, Inc., Groveland


Ted A. Fernandez, Chairman and CEO The Hackett Group, Inc., Miami
Jamarlin Martin, Founder and CEO Moguldom Media Group, Fort Lauderdale
Todd M. Wilcox, CEO Patriot Capital, LLC, Orlando


Anabel Perez, Co-Founder and CEO NovoPayment, Miami
Norman Worthington, CEO Star2Star Communications, Sarasota
Sam Zietz, Founder and CEO Touchsuite, Boca Raton

Congratulations to all of our Florida award recipients who competed against 250+ companies from all across the United States on Saturday, November 15, 2014 for the title of US Entrepreneur Of The Year. A special congratulation goes out to the following individuals!

To see the complete list of US award recipients, please click here.

2014 National EY Entrepreneur Of The Year finalists
Photo Fujioka


 Bobby Harris, President and CEO – BlueGrace Logistics

Photo Gorowitz

Financial Services

John Kanas, Chairman and CEO – BankUnited

Photo McBride

Real Estate, Construction and Lodging

Kevin Sheehan, President and CEO – Norwegian Cruise Lines

Did you know?

The Florida program includes the entire state of Florida. We've participated in the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year™ Program since 1986 and have had many of our regional winners go on to win national awards. One Florida award recipient, Wayne Huizenga of Huizenga Holdings, Inc., was named World Entrepreneur Of The Year in 2005.  Click here to learn more about the benefits of participation in this exciting program.