EY announces finalists for the Entrepreneur Of The Year® 2012 Award in the South Central Ohio & Kentucky (SCOK) Region

  • Share

Cincinnati, 11 May 2012  Ernst & Young LLP today announced the finalists for the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year® 2012 Award in the Gulf Coast Area. The awards program recognizes entrepreneurs who demonstrate excellence and extraordinary success in such areas as innovation, financial performance and personal commitment to their businesses and communities. These business leaders were selected from more than 70 nominations by a panel of independent judges. Award winners will be announced at a special gala on June 21, 2012, at the Hilton Americas- Houston.

The finalists are:

  • Steve Burns, Founder & President, AMP Electric Vehicles

  • Wesley Gipe, President, Agil IT

  • Jamie Gerdsen, President & CEO, Apollo Heating, Cooling, & Plumbing

  • Gary Mitchell, CEO, Divisions Maintenance Group

  • Lyle Donan, President & CEO, Donan Engineering

  • Shawn Cunix, Founder, Flexicom Wireless, Driven, Cunix Enterprises

  • Bruce Blue, President & CEO, Freedom Metals, Inc.

  • Bill Goldberg, Partner & CEO, Healthcare Regional Marketing

  • Jeffrey Spanbauer, Partner & COO, Healthcare Regional Marketing

  • Scott Weintraub, Partner & CMO, Healthcare Regional Marketing

  • Mary Miller, CEO, JANCOA Janitorial Services, Inc.

  • Michael Shane, Chairman, Lastar, Inc.

  • Jeffrey VanFleet, President & CEO, Lighthouse Technologies, Inc.

  • Dr. Wayne Mortenson, Founder & CEO, Mortenson Family Dental

  • David Schoettmer, President, Navigator Management Partners, LLC.

  • John Neace, Chairman, Neace Lukens

  • Catherine Lang-Cline, Owner, Portfolio Creative

  • Kristen Harris, Owner, Portfolio Creative

  • Christopher Wyse, President & COO, Projects Unlimited, Inc.

  • John Handmaker, CEO, Quadrant Financial, Inc.

  • Ralph Gronefeld, President & CEO, ResCare, Inc.

  • William J. Rumpke Jr., COO, Rumpke Consolidated Companies, Inc.

  • Tom Feeney, President & CEO, Safelite AutoGlass

  • Tim McCarthy, CEO, Summit Holdings Limited

  • Mark Sarvary, President & CEO, Tempur-Pedic International, Inc.

  • Jim Salters, CEO, The Business Backer

2012 Honorees Include:

Master Entrepreneur Award Recipient
Jay Schottenstein, Director Executive Chairman, DSW Inc.

Social Entrepreneur Award Recipient
Mark Hogg, Executive Director, EDGE Outreach

Now in its 26th year, the Entrepreneur Of The Year Program has expanded to recognize business leaders in more than 140 cities in more than 50 countries throughout the world.

Regional award winners are eligible for consideration for the EY National Entrepreneur Of The Year Program. Award winners in several national categories, as well as the EY National Entrepreneur Of The Year Overall Award winner, will be announced at the annual awards gala in Palm Springs, California, on November 17, 2012. The awards are the culminating event of the EY Strategic Growth Forum®, the nation’s most prestigious gathering of high-growth, market-leading companies.

Founded and produced by Ernst & Young LLP, the Entrepreneur Of The Year Awards are nationally sponsored in the United States by SAP America and the Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation.
In the South Central Ohio & Kentucky Region sponsors include:

Frost Brown Todd, LLC


Cincinnati Business Courier
Columbus Business First
Louisville Business First

Regional PR

About EY Entrepreneur Of The Year
EY Entrepreneur Of The Year is the world’s most prestigious business award for entrepreneurs. The unique award makes a difference through the way it encourages entrepreneurial activity among those with potential, and recognizes the contribution of people who inspire others with their vision, leadership and achievement. As the first and only truly global award of its kind, Entrepreneur Of The Year celebrates those who are building and leading successful, growing and dynamic businesses, recognizing them through regional, national and global awards programs in more than 140 cities in more than 50 countries.

About EY 
EY is a global leader in assurance, tax, transaction and advisory services. Worldwide, our 152,000 people are united by our shared values and an unwavering commitment to quality. We make a difference by helping our people, our clients and our wider communities achieve their potential.

EY refers to the global organization of member firms of Ernst & Young Global Limited, each of which is a separate legal entity. Ernst & Young Global Limited, a UK company limited by guarantee, does not provide services to clients. For more information about our organization, please visit www.ey.com

This news release has been issued by Ernst & Young LLP, a US client-serving member firm of Ernst & Young Global Limited.