Entrepreneur Of The Year

  • Share

2017 Western region judges

  • Eva Skira, Non-Executive Director, RCR Tomlinson and Macmahon

    Eva Skira, Non-Executive Director, RCR Tomlinson and Macmahon, EYEva has held positions as an economist and finance professional in corporate banking, institutional stockbroking, capital markets and derivatives. She is currently a Non-Executive Director at two ASX listed entities, RCR Tomlinson and Macmahon Contractors.

    She is also immediate past Chairman of the Water Corporation of Western Australia. Her previous positions include Chairman at Westscheme, where she oversaw the merger with AustralianSuper and the Forest Products Commission; Deputy Chairman at Metrobus (formerly Transperth), and a Non-Executive Director of Doric Construction Group.

    Eva started her career with the Commonwealth Bank and subsequently worked with BZW Australia, a stockbroking subsidiary of Barclays Bank. Her clients included major Australian and Asian institutions.

    Eva is also Chairman of the board of trustees of St John of God Health Care and a member of the inaugural board for the WA Parks Foundation. She was Deputy Chancellor of Murdoch University and a director of MDA National Insurance.

  • John Poynton, Chairman, Jindalee Partners

    John Poynton, Chairman, Jindalee Partners, EYJohn is Chairman of Jindalee Partners, Strike Energy Limited and SC8 Limited. He is a board member of the Future Fund Board of Guardians, a Director of Crown Perth, Linc Property and the Security Research Institute Advisory Board.

    John is also the Chairman of Council of Christ Church Grammar School and Giving West. He has previously served as the Chairman, Deputy Chairman or Non-Executive Director of a number of ASX listed companies, Federal Government boards, education institutions and not-for-profit enterprises.

    John is an Officer in the General Division of the Order of Australia and is a past recipient of a WA Citizen of the Year award in the industry and commerce category.

  • Neil Rae, Chairman, Gull Group of Companies

    Neil Rae, Chairman, Gull Group of Companies, EYNeil has been a director of the family-owned business, the Gull Group of Companies, since 1984. He served as the Executive Director for many years before being appointed Chairman in 2003.

    Following the sale of Gull Petroleum WA in November 2010, Neil has held the position of Chairman of Gull New Zealand Limited (which the company retained). In 2008 Neil was appointed to the board of Gold Estates Holdings Pty Ltd. He is also currently the Chairman of companies involved in the entertainment, media and whole foods industries and was Chairman for the Biofuels Association of Australia, Independent Fuels Association Australia and the Dairy Industry Association of WA in previous years.

    Neil is involved in various charities. Through his active participation with Rotary, Neil became President and was awarded a Paul Harris Fellowship for services.

  • Ross Robertson, Chief Executive Officer, Perron Group Limited

    Ross Robertson, Chief Executive Officer, Perron Group Limited, EYRoss is the Chief Executive Officer of Perron Group. He commenced with the Group in 1981 and prior to his appointment as CEO in 2011 he was the Chief Financial Officer.

    Perron Group is a substantial Perth based private Group owned by Mr Stan Perron AM. The main business activity of the Group is investment in a national portfolio of regional shopping centres and the Toyota motor vehicle and spare parts distribution business in WA. Other activities include residential land development and investment in commercial office and industrial property, unlisted domestic airports, Pilbara iron ore royalties, and infrastructure and managed equities funds.

    Ross is also the Company Secretary of the Stan Perron Charitable Foundation. The Foundation is Mr Perron’s philanthropic arm that supports numerous charities based in Western Australia.

    Prior to joining Perron Group, Ross was a Chartered Accountant and is a member of the CAANZ.