Entrepreneur Of The Year program

  • Share

The Entrepreneur Of The Year™ (EOY) awards program was created in the United States in a single Midwestern city by EY in 1986 to honor entrepreneurs whose ingenuity and perseverance have created and sustained successful, growing business ventures.

This year EOY is celebrating its 25th anniversary. In those years, the Entrepreneur Of The Year program has expanded to more than 140 cities in more than 50 countries with awards presented annually to over 900 of the world's most successful and innovative entrepreneurs.

Previous Entrepreneur Of The Year winners include individuals who have built some of business's most recognizable names:

  • Jeff Bezos, Amazon.com, US
  • Tony Tan Caktiong, Jollibee Foods Corporation, Philippines
  • Andrea Illy, Illy caffè S.p.A., Italy
  • Ingvar Kamrad, IKEA, Sweden
  • Pierre Omidyar, eBay, Inc., US
  • Narayana Murthy, Infosys Technologie, India
  • Barry Lam, Quanta Computer, Taiwan
  • Sergey Brin and Larry Page, Google, Inc., US
  • John Mackey, Whole Foods Market, US
  • Mario Moretti Polegato, Geox International, Italy
  • Robert Braithwaite, Sunseeker International, Great Britain
  • Howard Schultz, Starbucks Corp., US,
  • Eddie Jordan, Jordan Grand Prix, Ireland