Accounting Matters - webcast series

  • Share

EY is pleased to announce a series of fortnightly webcast to share experience and knowledge around current financial accounting, and reporting issues and practices.

In this webcast, our professionals will share insights on critical accounting and reporting topics, and provide perspective on implementation issues faced by finance professionals.

Join us on Wednesday 20th April 2016 in the second webcast of the series on “Impact on Revenue on transition to Ind-AS.”

Webcast schedule

Topic Date Time  
Ind-AS 101 - First-time adoption of Indian accounting standards Wednesday, March 30, 2016 03:30pm to 4:30pm Register
Amendments to accounting standards   Wednesday, April 13, 2016   4:00pm to 5:00pm     Register
Impact on revenue on transition to Ind-AS Wednesday, April 20, 2016 03:30pm to 4:30pm Register
Accounting for Financial Instruments - practical implementation issues - part 1 Wednesday, May 04, 2016 03:30pm to 4:30pm Register
Accounting for Financial Instruments - practical implementation issues - part 2 Wednesday, May 18, 2016 03:30pm to 4:30pm Register
Accounting for Financial Instruments - derivatives, embeded derivatives and hedge accounting Wednesday, June 01, 2016 03:30pm to 4:30pm Register
Consolidation - new control model Wednesday, June 15, 2016 03:30pm to 4:30pm Register
Impact of Ind-AS on mergers and acquisitions Wednesday, June 29, 2016 03:30pm to 4:30pm Register
Ind-AS 17 - Leases - determining whether an arrangement contains a lease Wednesday, July 13, 2016 03:30pm to 4:30pm Register

Recent developments relating to Ind-AS implementation and reporting

Wednesday, July 27, 2016 03:30pm to 4:30pm Register
Ind-AS impact on separate financial statements Wednesday, August 10, 2016 03:30pm to 4:30pm Register
Ind-AS compliances - Clause 49, Section 188 and Ind-AS 24 Wednesday, August 24, 2016 03:30pm to 4:30pm Register
Ind-AS conversion challenges - experience from Phase 1 Wednesday, September 07, 2016 03:30pm to 4:30pm Register