• Share

The EY Entrepreneur Of The Year is an annual awards program that honors Singapore’s top entrepreneurs for their contributions to the economy and society. For more than a decade, EY has been committed to supporting the entrepreneurial cause in Singapore, coinciding with the government's focus on fostering entrepreneurship and grooming local entrepreneurs to take on the world market.

EY Entrepreneur Of The Year 2016 category winners

EY - Lawrence Leow

Lawrence Leow
Crescendas Group
EY Entrepreneur Of The Year – Diversified Industries

Mr. Lawrence Leow is the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of the Crescendas Group. He is also currently the Honorary Treasurer of Singapore Business Federation and Chairman of the SBF-led SME Committee. A former Nominated Member of Parliament, Mr. Leow also previously served as a Board Member on the Central Provident Fund Board, SPRING Singapore, National Arts Council and also sat on the Customs Advisory Committee at Singapore Customs. He was also President of the Association of Small and Medium Enterprises from 2002 to 2011.

Mr. Leow’s active participation in voluntary and community work also sees him serving as the Patron of Yew Tee Citizens’ Consultative Committee and Yew Tee Constituency Sports Club. For his contribution to community service, Mr. Leow was awarded the Pingat Bakti Masyarakat, or the Public Service Medal at the 2015 National Day Awards.

EY - David Low Chor Hoon

David Low Chor Hoon
Futuristic Store Fixtures Pte Ltd
EY Entrepreneur Of The Year – Manufacturing Supply Chain

Mr. David Low Chor Hoon started out in the contracting business in 1979. With 37 years of experience in general contracting and carpentry, he gained international exposure through outfitting a myriad of high fashion boutiques including Tiffany & Co., Versace and Prada.

In 2005, he took on the role as CEO of Futuristic Store Fixtures Pte Ltd (Futuristic). His quest to perfect the art of retail store fixtures has brought Futuristic to the international stage. Under Mr. Low’s leadership, Futuristic has supplied to more than 7,000 retail stores worldwide.

Mr. Low continues to run Futuristic with an attitude of constant innovation and improvement to build a dynamic company. He is a firm believer in lifelong learning to remain relevant in today’s constantly evolving economy.

EY - Helene Raudaschl

Helene Raudaschl
Indoguna Singapore Pte Ltd
EY Entrepreneur Of The Year – Food and Beverage Distribution

Having been exposed to a strong food culture since young, Ms. Helene Raudaschl knew from the beginning that food would always be her passion. Her family has been in the food business for over 30 years in Hong Kong, which provided her with the opportunity to acquire a taste for premium produce imported from all over the world.

In 1997, Ms. Raudaschl moved to Singapore and joined Indoguna Singapore Pte Ltd (Indoguna). She then became the Managing Director and co-owner in 2002, where she focused her efforts in expanding the business.

Ms. Raudaschl grew up with hands-on knowledge and a desire to offer quality products to institutions that value fine food and quality produce. Her philosophy of “only the best is good enough” is applied throughout the business.

With this immeasurable passion, Indoguna continues to stay at the forefront of innovation and has expanded beyond Singapore, with affiliated companies in Dubai, Hong Kong and Indonesia.

EY - Dato’ Sri Dr. Lim Yong Guan

Dato’ Sri Dr. Lim Yong Guan
Soo Kee Group Ltd
EY Entrepreneur Of The Year – Lifestyle and Retail

Dato’ Sri Dr. Lim Yong Guan is the Chairman and one of the Group’s founders. Dr. Lim presides over and facilitates board meetings, advising the Group’s management, who draw on his extensive business networks, market insights, wealth of experience and knowledge of the jewelry industry for guidance.

Dr. Lim presently holds the position of Executive Chairman and CEO of MoneyMax Financial Services Ltd. He also serves as a committee member for the Singapore Jewelers Association and the Singapore Pawnbrokers’ Association.

Actively involved in community and grassroots activities, Dr. Lim serves as Vice Chairman for the Radin Mas Citizens’ Consultative Committee, the Bedok Center Merchants’ Association, Sian Chay Medical Institution, Teochew Poit Ip Huay Kuan, and is Chairman for the Hua Yan Buddhist Society. Dr. Lim received an Honorary Doctorate from the University of Honolulu. He was also awarded the prestigious Pingat Bakti Masyarakat, or the Public Service Medal, in 2015.