• Share

Regional finalists

We would like to congratulate all of this year’s EY Entrepreneur Of The Year 2016 regional finalists.

139 companies led by entrepreneurial business leaders have been selected as this year’s finalists. Together employing over 39,000 people and generating a combined revenue in excess of £5.75b, they are making a substantial and significant impact on the growth and well-being of our economy.

Filter by region:

London & South finalists

Name Company
David McDonald
Theo Duchen
Dr Ali Afshar Ahmad Tea
Christopher Watt
Maria Watt
Richard Wastnage
Bath ASU
Steve King Black Swan
Ambarish Mitra Blippar
Thembalath Ramachandran Bristol Laboratories
Stuart Rees Jones Camps International
Adam Ludwin
Dominic Joseph
Greg Mesch CityFibre
Cato Syversen
Magne Jordanger
Darren Westlake
Luke Lang
Lee Biggins CV-Library
Thomas Fleming Dealogic
Damian Kimmelman DueDil
Christopher McBean E-Leather
Saad Hammad Flybe
Farida Gibbs Gibbs S3
Anthony Fletcher graze.com
Kimberley Morrish
Simon Morrish
Ground Control
Sarah Wren Hertfordshire Independent Living Service
Kym Denny hVIVO
Peter Barkwill John Wainwright & Co
Henrietta Morrison Lily's Kitchen
David Mercer LMAX Exchange
Chris Morling money.co.uk
Justine Roberts Mumsnet
Titus Sharpe MVF
Husayn Kassai Onfido
Jude Ower Playmob
Dilwyn Howells
Nigel Williams
Terence Edgell
Premier Forest Group
Cassandra Stavrou
Ryan Kohn
Mike Beesley Resource Solutions Group
Glenn Elliott Reward Gateway
Dr Raminder Ranger CBE Sun Mark Limited
Shaun Pulfrey Tangle Teezer
Kevin Stevens Woodland Group
Dr Ismail Ahmed WorldRemit

Midlands finalists

Name Company
David Ball Bridge Farm Group
Marg Randles
John Woodward
Busy Bees
Professor Simon Fishel Care Fertility Holdings
Matthew Hayes Champions (UK)
Steve Dixon Changes UK
William Chase Chase Distillery
Paul Alekna eResponse Group
Geoff Love Esendex
Adrian Ryan FLYdocs
Paul Cadman Futura Group
Dino Kyriacou G&P Group Holdings
Neil Male GMS Security Services
Mark Jones
Jeremy Taylor
Green Frog Power
Sarah Gill Gro-Organic C.I.C
Neil Bacon iWGC
Harbans Kalsi Kalsi Plastics
Colin Cole Lioncourt Homes
Pravin Majithia
Shanti Majithia
M.P.K. Garages
Gareth Hughes Marston Holdings
Rosie Ginday Miss Macaroon
Alan Hardy Paragon Interiors Group
Michael Bruce Purplebricks
Shalin Mehra Rodericks Dental
Benjamin Maughan SHEco
Paul Lalli Solid Systems Global
Heather Penn
John Penn
SSE Audio Group
Marc Wileman Sublime Science
Brian Donnelly Synapse Information
Alan Lusty Systems adi Group
Peter Sephton The Parts Alliance Group
Kevin Caley ThinCats
Graham Wynn OBE
Jennifer Wynn
TTC Group
Carolyne Vale
Andrew Wilson
Wilson Vale

North finalists

Name Company
Matthew Ainscough Ainscough Industrial Services
Anita Kenyon Arthouse Group
Nigel Begg Aspire Technology Solutions
Adam Sullivan Baywater Healthcare
Alastair Bathgate Blue Prism
Guy Turnbull Care & Share Associates ONE (2014)
Reg Rix
Louis Rix
Andrew Cawthray Cawingredients
Christopher Eccles ChargePoint Technology
Chris Morris Citation Professional Solutions
Adele Ashley Filmore & Union
Ben Staerck Furniture Clinic
Imran Khaliq Gainford Group
James Blake Hello Soda
Jennifer Atkinson ITC Luxury Travel Group
Nick Jones Ligentia Group
Bob Vernon Lowri Beck Services
Philip Carroll LPW Technology
Matthew Scullion Matillion
Jon Clayton Mobica
Ged Mason Morson Group
David Newns
Chris Lord
Rachel Beverley-Stevenson OneMedicalGroup
Peter Done Peninsula Business Services
Alice Hall Pink Boutique
Gregory Cox Quint Group
Jeffrey Batson
Jonathan Batson
Edward Cox
Matthew Haworth
Reason Digital
James Douglas
Scott Munro
Red's True Barbecue
Dominic Edmunds SaleCycle
Nikki Samuels SAMBRO International
Dawn O'Keefe SHINE
Naser Fouad St George Healthcare Group
Carl Cavers Sumo Digital
Matt Turner tastecard
Asif Hamid The Contact Company
Solly Solomou The LADbible Group
Matthew Hirst Utiligroup
Mark Radcliffe Victorian Plumbing
Belinda Williams Yorkshire Provender

Scotland finalists

Name Company
John Peebles Administrate
Annie Stewart ANTA Scotland
Timothy Cornelius Atlantis Resources
Ann Johnson
Howard Johnson
Blaze Manufacturing Solutions
Amy Livingstone
Julie Wilson
Cheeky Chompers
Ingrid Webb COPE
Craig Roberts Cyberhawk Innovations
Stephen Bruce Darcy Technologies
Alastair Atkinson DySIS Medical
Richard McBride Edesix
Gary McEwan Elevator
Martin Brown Fleet Alliance
Richard Forsyth Forsyths
Heather Arni Four Square (Scotland)
Andrew Lothian Insights Learning and Development
Jennifer Munro ISSOS International
Simon Hannah J W Filshill
Cailean Russell Mallzee
Aidan Hennessey
Gerry Hennessey
Iain Hutchison Merlin ERD
Mark Williams NWH Group
Malcolm Simpson SimpsInns
Chris Gauld Spark Energy
Andrew Stirling Stirling Potatoes (t/a Stirfresh)
Nigel Chadwick Stream Technologies
Andrew Duncan SwarmOnline
Douglas Samuel The Spartans Community Football Academy
Dr Mick Jackson WildHearts Group
Stuart McLean Zonal Retail Data Systems

Latest news

& Endorsers

Supporting entrepreneurship in the UK

More »


Meet the legacy builders who are still influencing us today

More »

World Entrepreneur Of The Year

More »


Our latest winners from #EOYUK2015

More »
EY Logo

EY refers to the global organization, and may refer to one or more, of the member firms of Ernst & Young Global Limited, each of which is a separate legal entity. Ernst & Young Global Limited, a UK company limited by guarantee, does not provide services to clients.