• Share

Welcome to the Central Midwest program

The future is not granted. It is born from the imagination of entrepreneurs.

The panel of independent judges in the Central Midwest who will select the class of Entrepreneur Of The Year® 2017 finalists knows what it takes to take an idea from vision to venture. Check back in the coming weeks to see which entrepreneurial leaders will be named 2017 regional finalists.


Key program dates

Nominations deadline
March 10, 2017

Finalists announced
April 20, 2017

Finalist receptions
May 16, 2017 | Kansas City, MO
May 17, 2017 | St. Louis, MO

Awards gala
Thursday, June 15, 2017 | Kansas City, MO
Arvest Bank Theatre at the Midland

Strategic Growth Forum and National awards gala
November 15-19, 2017
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
74-855 Country Club Drive
Palm Desert, CA 92260

Meet the winners

Congratulations to the Entrepreneur Of The Year 2016 Central Midwest award recipients. click here for a full listing and profiles on this exceptional group of entrepreneurs.

Central Midwest 2016 Award Winners

Related content

We engage with the world. We use our global reach and our relationships with clients, governments, and not-for-profits to create positive change.


Contact us

Have a question about our program? We'd love to hear from you!


Jim Kowitz
Program Manager
+1 612 371 8301

Central Midwest Partner host Scott McVicker

Scott McVicker
Kansas City, Missouri
Partner host

Central Midwest Partner host Tim Fagan

Tim Fagan
St. Louis, Missouri
Partner host