• Share

Meet the 2016 finalists

The EY Entrepreneur Of The Year 2016 finalists have a lot to celebrate. They've built their dream companies. Expanded. Innovated. And now, EY is recognizing them for their achievements. Help us congratulate these outstanding entrepreneurs. Join us at this year's event and see who will take home top honors.


Steve Burian
Grand Forks, North Dakota

Marty Weintraub
Duluth, Minnesota

Randy Newman
Grand Forks, North Dakota

Brendon Schrader
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Eric Timko
Blue Belt Technologies
Plymouth, Minnesota

Paul Jarrett and
Stephanie Jarrett

Bulu Box
Lincoln, Nebraska

Dennis Brazier
Central Boiler/Altoz
Greenbush, Minnesota

Robert Hartzell
Chuck & Don's Pet
Food and Supplies

Mahtomedi, Minnesota

Patrick Christie
Conservis Corporation
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Benjamin Gray, Jeff Gray and Scott Gray
Creative Apparel
Concepts, Inc.

New Hope, Minnesota

Mason Thelen
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Chad Rubner
Express Logistics, Inc.
Waukee, Iowa

Mynul Khan
Field Nation
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Robert Gardner
Gardner Builders
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Kurt Kottke, Kory Kottke and Kyle Kottke
Kottke Trucking
Buffalo Lake, Minnesota

Kris Kowalski Christiansen and Mary Anne Kowalski
Kowalski's Companies
Woodbury, Minnesota

John Meyer
Sioux Falls, South Dakota

Björn Stansvik
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Brad Goskowicz
Saint Cloud, Minnesota

Bill Evans
Open Gates Business Development Corporation
Kalona, Iowa

Susan Schneider
Plus Relocation
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Don Rachel
Rachel Contracting, Inc.
Saint Michael, Minnesota

Maureen Steinwall
Coon Rapids, Minnesota

James Kelly
ThreeBridge Solutions, LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Dennis Dimka
Uptime Legal Systems
Eden Prairie, Minnesota