• Share

Visit the Hall of Fame

The Entrepreneur Of The Year® Hall of Fame is an elite corps of men and women who have been recognized for their exceptional entrepreneurial achievements. For more than 30 years EY has been celebrating ingenuity in America through the Entrepreneur Of The Year program. The program has recognized more than 10,000 outstanding entrepreneurs for their vision, innovation, courage, and leadership in building and growing successful businesses — businesses that influence the way we live, the products and services we depend on, and the economic vibrancy of our local communities and global markets.

2016 class of national winners

Click the photos below to learn more about this exceptional group of entrepreneurs.

2016 Overall and Real Estate, Construction and Lodging winner

Overall and Real Estate, Construction and Lodging

J.W. “Bill” Marriott
Marriott International, Inc.

2016 Distribution and Manufacturing winner

Distribution and Manufacturing

Vernon J. Nagel
Acuity Brands, Inc.

2016 Emerging winner


Matt Salzberg | Ilia Papas | Matthew Wadiak
Blue Apron

2016 Energy Cleantech and Natural Resources winner

Energy, Cleantech and Natural Resources

Steven D. Gray
RSP Permian, Inc.

2016 family business winner

Family Business

Trisha D. Lemery
Winsert, Inc.

2016 Financial Services winner

Financial Services

David Zalik
GreenSky, LLC

2016 Life Sciences winner

Life Sciences

Leonard S. Schleifer, MD, PhD | George Yancopoulos
Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

2016  Retail and Consumer Products

Retail and Consumer Products

Jeremy (Jerry) Fowden
Cott Corporation

2016 Services winner


David Inns
GreatCall, Inc.

To find more outstanding individuals who have come through the awards program search the Entrepreneur Of The Year Hall of Fame by company name, member last name, region or award year. See for yourself the entrepreneurial excellence we've been so honored to celebrate since 1986.

Take me to the Hall of Fame

The Entrepreneur Of The Year Hall of Fame is located on the 23rd floor of the EY US headquarters office at 5 Times Square, New York. The physical Hall of Fame highlights the history of the Entrepreneur Of The Year Program and many of the business leaders who have been honored with this distinction. Guests are welcome to visit the Hall Of Fame Monday through Friday during the hours of 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Proper identification will be required for access to the Hall of Fame.