EY announces the 2012 Entrepreneur Of The Year® Award winners in New England

  • Share

Boston, 22 June 2012  Ernst & Young LLP would like to announce the winners of this year’s EY Entrepreneur Of The Year® 2012 Award in the New England region. The award recognizes outstanding entrepreneurs who demonstrate excellence and extraordinary success in such areas as innovation, financial performance and personal commitment to their businesses and communities. The award recipients were selected by an independent panel of judges, and the awards were presented at a special gala on June 21, 2012 at the Marriott Copley Place.

The winners for the Entrepreneur Of The Year 2012 New England Award are:

  • Dries Buytaert- Co-Founder and CTO, Acquia

  • Carolyn Rafaelian- Owner and Head Designer, Alex and Ani, Inc.

  • Scott Minick- CEO, BIND Biosciences

  • Dr. Omid Farokhzad- Founder & Board Member, BIND Biosciences

  • John Pepper- Co-Founder and CEO, Boloco

  • Jon McNeill- CEO, Enservio

  • Kip Hollister- CEO, Hollister, Inc.

  • Greg Selkoe- Founder and CEO, Karmaloop

  • Paul M. English- Co-Founder and CTO, KAYAK

  • Aron Ain- CEO, Kronos Incorporated

  • Hari Ravichandran- Founder and CEO, The Endurance International Group

Now in its 26th year, the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year Program has honored the inspirational leadership of such entrepreneurs as Jeff Bezos of Amazon.com, Michael Dell of Dell Inc., Herb Kelleher of Southwest Airlines, Fred Smith of FedEx, Larry Page and Sergey Brin of Google, Richard Schulze of Best Buy, Andrew Mason of Groupon, Mindy Grossman of HSN, Inc., Reid Hoffman and Jeff Weiner of LinkedIn, and many more.

New England award winners are now eligible for consideration for the National Entrepreneur Of The Year 2012 Award. Award winners in several national categories, as well as the National Entrepreneur Of The Year Overall Award winner, will be announced at the annual awards gala in Palm Springs, California, on November 18, 2012. The awards are the culminating event of the EY Strategic Growth Forum®, the nation’s most prestigious gathering of high-growth, market-leading companies.

Founded and produced by Ernst & Young LLP, the Entrepreneur Of The Year Awards are nationally sponsored in the United States by SAP America and the Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation.

In New England sponsors include Nixon Peabody, Marsh, Murray Devine, Scherzer International, CityBizList, and RR. Donnelley.

About EY Entrepreneur Of The Year®
EY Entrepreneur Of The Year is the world’s most prestigious business award for entrepreneurs. The unique award makes a difference through the way it encourages entrepreneurial activity among those with potential, and recognizes the contribution of people who inspire others with their vision, leadership and achievement. As the first and only truly global award of its kind, Entrepreneur Of The Year celebrates those who are building and leading successful, growing and dynamic businesses, recognizing them through regional, national and global awards programs in more than 140 cities in more than 50 countries.

About EY 
EY is a global leader in assurance, tax, transaction and advisory services. Worldwide, our 152,000 people are united by our shared values and an unwavering commitment to quality. We make a difference by helping our people, our clients and our wider communities achieve their potential.

EY refers to the global organization of member firms of Ernst & Young Global Limited, each of which is a separate legal entity. Ernst & Young Global Limited, a UK company limited by guarantee, does not provide services to clients. For more information about our organization, please visit www.ey.com

This news release has been issued by Ernst & Young LLP, a US client-serving member firm of Ernst & Young Global Limited.