【EY webinar series】Japan Australia M&A

 

Investment in Australia by Japanese companies remains strong but the issues that need to be considered in a transaction have been made more complicated by the emergence of COVID-19.  In order to help you navigate these difficult issues and understand the current M&A environment in Australia, EY is pleased to invite you to attend a webinar where our Strategy and Transactions Australian experts will discuss how these issues are being handled in recent transactions.

In this webinar, we will provide an overview of the state of the Australian economy and discuss current M&A drivers and trends in the Australian market focusing on key sectors and headline transactions, as well as anticipated future trends. We will discuss our recent experience with the current regulatory environment for when foreign-owned enterprises, including Japanese-affiliated companies, invest in Australia and the various issues to be considered when conducting in-bound M&A. Our discussion will also include an overview of the key tax considerations that should be taken into an account when Japanese companies invest into in Australia.


Speakers:

Irshaad Songerwala
Partner, EY Australia

Johnathan McMenamin
Senior Economist, EY Australia

Peter Magill
Partner, EY Australia

Sean Keegan
Partner, EY Australia

Sin Yin Long
Partner, EY Port Jackson Partners

Also experts from EY Japan will also be presenting in this webinar.

Date: Thursday, March 11, 2021
Time: 12:00 (AWST), 13:00 (JST), 15:00 (AEDT)
Duration: 1 hour, 30 minutes

Contact

E-mail

Presenters

EY Strategy and Consulting Co., Ltd.
Multidisciplinary professional services organization

Webcast

Time your local time