Meet the judges

The success of the program relies on the efforts of our independent panel of judges. These past Entrepreneur Of The Year® Award recipients and civic and community leaders devote significant effort to review and deliberate the merits of each nominee. We deeply appreciate their dedication to this process.

Philip Brewer

Philip Brewer, President and
CEO, Retired

Jack Cassel

Jack B. Cassel, Vice President

Ralph Clark

Ralph Clark, President & CEO
ShotSpotter, Inc.
2019 Winner

Kara Goldin

Kara Goldin, Founder and CEO
Hint, Inc.
2017 Winner

Miles Lasater

Miles Lasater, Founding Partner
Purpose Built Ventures 
2010 Winner

Jacob Moseley

Jacob Moseley, Senior Market Manager

Ramzi Ramsey

Ramzi Ramsey, Partner

Andy Smith

Andy Smith, General Partner
Center Electric, LLC 

Scott Sweet

Scott Sweet, CEO
Pacific Imaging Technologies, Inc. 

Tien Tzuo

Tien Tzuo, Founder and CEO
Zuora Inc.