Global Tax Alert (News from Americas Tax Center) | 25 June 2018

Peruvian Government grants power to sign the BEPS Multilateral Instrument

  • Share

In Supreme Resolution 119-2018-RE (issued 22 June 2018), the Peruvian Government granted the Minister of Economics the power to sign, on behalf of Peru, the Multilateral Convention to Implement Tax Treaty Related Measures to Prevent Base Erosion and Profit Shifting (Multilateral Instrument – MLI). The action marks Peru’s first official announcement of its intent to sign the MLI. Previously, Peru had not taken an official position on the issue.

For additional information with respect to this Alert, please contact the following:

Ernst & Young Asesores S.C.R.L, Lima
  • Roberto Cores
    roberto.cores@pe.ey.com
  • Ramón Bueno-Tizón
    ramon.bueno-tizon@pe.ey.com
Ernst & Young, LLP, Latin America Business Center, New York
  • Ana Mingramm
    ana.mingramm@ey.com
  • Enrique Perez Grovas
    enrique.perezgrovas@ey.com
  • Gustavo Cortes
    gustavo.cortesgarcia@ey.com
  • Pablo Wejcman
    pablo.wejcman@ey.com
Ernst & Young LLP (United Kingdom), Latin American Business Center, London
  • Jose Padilla
    jpadilla@uk.ey.com
Ernst & Young Tax Co., Latin America Tax Desk, Japan & Asia Pacific
  • Raul Moreno, Tokyo
    raul.moreno@jp.ey.com
  • Luis Coronado, Singapore
    luis.coronado@sg.ey.com

EYG no. 010043-18Gbl