New Zealand Procurement Excellence Awards

  • Share

Congratulations to the Procurement Collaborative Banking Team at New Zealand Government Procurement.

At the inaugural New Zealand Procurement Excellence Awards held at EY- the Procurement Collaborative Banking Team, from New Zealand Government Procurement, was announced as the Supreme Winner for 2016’.

The judges said that this team showed outstanding leadership, tenacity, innovation, change and project management skills which delivered significant financial benefit and added value to stakeholders that included tax payers and beneficiaries.

The 2016 category winners were:

  • Sara Hay, General Manager Procurement, Auckland Council: Procurement Leader of the Year
  • Emma Hillman, Senior Procurement Analyst, New Zealand Government Procurement: Young Procurement Professional of the Year
  • Collaborative Procurement Banking Team, New Zealand Government Procurement: Procurement Team of the Year
  • Air New Zealand Procurement: Successful Procurement Change

The inaugural New Zealand Procurement Excellence Awards had been established to raise awareness across both private and public sectors, and to celebrate the contribution good procurement practice, teams and individuals are making toward New Zealand’s economic success. 

Congratulations to all our 2016 finalists who demonstrated leadership in procurement.