• Share

Meet the 2018 winners

Congratulations to the Entrepreneur Of The Year® 2018 Southeast award recipients.

This group of leading entrepreneurs was selected by an independent judging panel made up of previous winners of the award, leading CEOs, private capital investors and other regional business leaders. The award recipients were unveiled at a special gala on June 28 at the Coca-Cola Roxy in Atlanta, GA. These outstanding entrepreneurs now join the ranks of 32 years of winners.

(NOTE: Videos open and play at the top of the page.)

Sushumna Jalajam


Sushumna Roy Jalajam

Softpath System, LLC
Norcross, Georgia

The Acceptance Speech |
The Softpath System, LLC story |

John Gattuso Fred Grimm


John Gattuso, CEO
Fred Grimm, COO

FIXD Automotive, Inc.
Atlanta, Georgia

The Acceptance Speech |
The FIXD Automotive, Inc. story |

Michael Praeger

Financial Services

Michael Praeger

Co-Founder and CEO
AvidXchange, Inc.
Charlotte, North Carolina

The Acceptance Speech |
The AvidXchange, Inc. story |

Karl Zimmer

Food Services

Karl J. Zimmer

President and CEO
Premium Peanut
Douglas, Georgia

The Acceptance Speech |
The Premium Peanut story |

Greg Benoit

Health Care Services

Greg Benoit

Atlanta, GA

The Acceptance Speech |
The QGenda story |

Andy Capps Lance Popp

Real Estate and Construction

Andy Capps, Co-Founder and Co-CEO
Lance Popp, Co-Founder and Co-CEO

Residential Capital Management
Atlanta, Georgia

The Acceptance Speech |
The Residential Capital Management story |

Chad Trull


Michael Chad Trull

Birmingham, Alabama

The Acceptance Speech |
The Hospicelink story |

Jon Ziglar

Technology Platform

Jonathan William Ziglar

Atlanta, Georgia

The Acceptance Speech |
The ParkMobile story |

Meet the 2017 US national winners

Congratulations to the winners of the Entrepreneur Of The Year® 2017 US national awards. Click the photos below to learn more about this exceptional group of entrepreneurs.

2017 Overall and Life Sciences winner

Overall and Life Sciences

Lonnie Moulder | Mary Lynne Hedley, PhD

2017  Retail and Consumer Products

Consumer Products and Retail

Kendra Scott
Kendra Scott, LLC

2017 Distribution and Manufacturing winner

Distribution and Manufacturing

Ilene S. Gordon
Ingredion Incorporated

2017 Emerging winner


Dan Flaherty | Jason McCann

2017 Energy Cleantech and Natural Resources winner

Energy, Cleantech and Natural Resources

Loretta F. Rosenmayer

2017 family business winner

Family Business

Neal Schuman
Schuman Cheese

2017 Financial Services winner

Financial Services

Asif Ramji

2017 Media and Entertainment winner

Media, Entertainment and Communications

Jeff Green | Dave Pickles
The Trade Desk

2017 Real Estate, Construction and Lodging

Real Estate, Construction and Lodging

Bill Bayless
American Campus Communities

2017 Services winner


Joseph E. Fluet III
MAG Aerospace

2017 Technology winner


Phyllis Winchester Newhouse
Xtreme Solutions, Inc.