• Share

Meet the 2018 winners

Congratulations to the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year 2018 Michigan and Northwest Ohio Region award recipients.

Joe Hesslilng

Business Services

365 Retail Markets
Joe Hessling, CEO

Jim Teets


ADAC Automotive
Jim Teets
President and CEO

Joey Agree

Real Estate and Construction

Agree Realty Corporation
Joey Agree
President and CEO


Industry Disruptor

FormulaFolio Investments
Jason Wenk, CEO



Grand Circus Detroit LLC
Damien Rocchi
CEO and Founder



Institute for Multi-Sensory Education (IMSE)
Jeanne Jeup

Matt OBryan


KLA Laboratories, Inc.
Matt O'Bryan, President and Chief Executive Officer

Larry Brinker

Family Business

L.S. Brinker Company
Larry Brinker, Jr.

Brad Oleshansky

Spirit of Entrepreneurship

M1 Concourse, LLC
Brad Oleshansky, Chief Executive Officer

Bill Reminder

Consumer Products

Truck Hero, Inc.
Bill Reminder, President and Chief Executive Officer

Meet the 2018 US national winners

Congratulations to the winners of the Entrepreneur Of The Year® 2018 US national awards. Click the photos below to learn more about this exceptional group of entrepreneurs.

2018 Overall and Emerging category winner

Overall and Emerging

Brad Keywell
Uptake Technologies, Inc.

2018  Retail and Consumer Products

Consumer Products and Retail

David Barnett
PopSockets LLC

2018 Distribution and Manufacturing winner

Distribution and Manufacturing

Ruben Mendoza
Foundation Building Materials

2018 Energy Cleantech and Natural Resources winner

Energy and Natural Resources

David Dehaemers, Jr.
Tallgrass Energy Partners, LP

2018 family business winner

Family Business

Crystal Maggelet
FJ Management Inc.

2018 Financial Services winner

Financial Services

Raul Vazquez

2018 Life Sciences winner

Life Sciences

Dr. Kevin Gorman, PhD
Neurocrine Biosciences, Inc.

2018 Media and Entertainment winner

Media, Entertainment and Communications

Michael Blend, Co‑Founder & President and Chuck Ursini, Co‑Founder & CEO
System1 LLC

2018 Real Estate, Construction and Lodging

Real Estate, Hospitality and Construction

Jim Taiclet
American Tower

2019 Services winner


Jeff Tangney
Doximity, Inc.

2018 Technology winner


Thomas M. Siebel
C3 IoT dba C3