• Share

Welcome to the Midwest program
Illinois | Indiana | Wisconsin

Seeking the unstoppable entrepreneurs transforming our world.

There are a lot of successful people in the world. But to build something truly remarkable, you can’t let anything stand in your way. And only a few leaders are part of this special group: the ones who never give up. Driven by their desire to better the world around them, they stop at nothing to achieve their greatest ambitions. They cut through the noise of this transformative age by breaking away from the pack — and then end up leading it. If you are an unstoppable entrepreneur or have been inspired by an innovative leader, we invite you to submit a nomination to the Entrepreneur Of The Year® 2019 program, now in its 33rd year.

Congratulations to these 2018 national honorees from the Midwest!

The 2018 award recipients for the Midwest program have been announced!

National winner
Uptake Technologies, Inc.
Overall and Emerging
Brad Keywell
National finalists
LCI Industries
Distribution and Manufacturing
Jason Lippert
The Marcus Corporation
Family Business
Greg Marcus
President and CEO
Round Room LLC
Family Business
Scott Moorehead
Financial Services
Jud Bergman

Click here to see all the national winners!


Key program dates

Nominations deadline
March 8, 2019

Finalists announced
April 24, 2019

Finalist reception
May 20, 2019 | Chicago, IL

Awards gala
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Navy Pier Grand Ballroom
600 East Grand Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611

Strategic Growth Forum® and National awards gala
November 13-17, 2019
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
74-855 Country Club Drive
Palm Desert, CA 92260

Related content

We engage with the world. We use our global reach and our relationships with clients, governments and not-for-profits to create positive change.


Watch the Entrepreneur Of The Year® US overall winner's acceptance speech

Video highlights of the US Strategic Growth Forum® 2018

Contact us

Have a question about our program? We'd love to hear from you!

Midwest EOY Partner Lee Henderson

Lee Henderson
EOY Program Director, Midwest
Chicago, Illinois lee.henderson@ey.com

Midwest EOY Partner Monty Korte

Monty Korte
EOY Program Director, Indiana
Indianapolis, IN monty.korte@ey.com

Midwest Partner Shawn Puecher

Shawn Puechner
EOY Program Director, Wisconsin
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Midwest Program Manager Jennifer Delagrange

Jennifer Delagrange
Program Manager
Chicago, Illinois
+1 312 879 5046