Finland prohibits certain Russian nationals from entering as tourists

Local contact

EY Global

6 Oct 2022 PDF
Subject Tax Alert
Categories Immigration
Jurisdictions Finland Russian Federation

Effective 30 September 2022, certain Russian nationals are prohibited from entering Finland for tourism and/or transiting through the country en route to another destination. Existing tourist and transit visas held by impacted individuals have been suspended, and no new tourist or transit visas will be issued to impacted Russian nationals until further notice.

A Tax Alert prepared by EY's People Advisory Services group, and attached below, provides additional details.

Show resources