Nigerian Government publishes its list of approved COVID-19 vaccines; removes Brazil, South Africa and Turkey from its red list

Local contact

EY Global

28 Oct 2021 PDF
Subject Tax Alert
Categories Immigration

Effective 25 October 2021, Brazil, South Africa and Turkey were removed from the Nigerian Government’s red list, thereby permitting travelers from these countries to enter Nigeria without first obtaining a waiver from the Nigerian Government. The Government also published a list of approved COVID-19 vaccines and clarified the meaning of the term “fully vaccinated travelers” for purposes of entry into Nigeria.

A Tax Alert prepared by EY's People Advisory Services group, and attached below, provides additional details.

Show resources