UAE Minister of Economy announces single unified visa for Gulf Cooperation Council countries

Local contact

EY Global

9 Nov 2023 PDF
Subject Tax Alert
Categories Immigration
Jurisdictions United Arab Emirates

According to the Emirates News Agency (WAM), the UAE Minister of Economy announced on 23 October that the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) countries will introduce a unified tourist visa within the next two years, which will enable holders to travel across the six Gulf countries (i.e., Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the UAE). The Minister emphasized that the introduction of this new visa will enable individuals to access the six GCC countries using a single visa. The visa is expected to facilitate economic cooperation and collaboration among the Gulf nations.

A Tax Alert prepared by EY's People Advisory Services group, and attached below, provides additional details.

Show resources