EY Entrepreneur Of The Year® Canada

Through the Entrepreneur Of The Year program, we recognize and celebrate unstoppable entrepreneurs who redefine the way we live, work and play.

2021 nominations
are now closed

About the program

From creating disruptive technologies and transforming consumer journeys, to building new communities and driving positive social change, there’s no limit to the creativity of Canadian entrepreneurs — and the stories we want to share.

The EY Entrepreneur Of The Year program shines a spotlight on entrepreneurs across the country that are transforming our world through unbounded innovation, growth and prosperity – and that’s only the beginning of the journey. By joining the program, you’ll have the opportunity to celebrate success with your team, inspire the next generation of entrepreneurs and gain access to an exclusive global network of program participants that help to build connections, fuel success and navigate long-term growth.

If you or someone you know is turning ground-breaking ideas into innovative businesses, we want to help celebrate that success today. 

EOY Trophy National/Gold

Benefits to participating in the Entrepreneur Of The Year Program

Recognized as one of the most prestigious business award programs in the country, the Entrepreneur Of The Year Awards celebrate Canada's most innovative business leaders.

Read more

Frequently asked questions

You have questions, we have answers.

Read more

EY - Woman in front of chalkboard wall
EY - Geoff Chutter, WhiteWater

Meet the winners

Congratulations to the winners of the Entrepreneur Of The Year 2019 Canada awards.

Read more

Being a Purpose-Driven Brand

A series featuring prominent CEOs highlighting the moments where bold decision making has made a material impact on their company and career.

Watch now

Discover More

EY Entrepreneur Of The Year Canada Program Brochure


Program contacts


Gina Kinsman
Program Director

Steven McLaughlin
Program Director

Cristina Burca
Program Lead


Daniel Baer
Program Director

Luc Charbonneau
Program Director

Josée Rioux
Program Lead


Craig Roskos
Program Director

Stephanie Lamont
Program Director

Aoife Geary
Program Lead



Rob Jolley
Program Director

Shane Dunn
Program Director

Meghan Schimpf
Program Lead


Lui Petrollini
Program Director

Melissa Harder
Program Lead



Paula J. Smith
Program Director

Krysten Fairbairn
Program Manager


Contact us

Like what you’ve seen? Get in touch to learn more.