EY - Prairies region


Jump to region:     Pacific  |  Prairies  |  Ontario  |  Québec  |  Atlantic

Learn more about Prairies’ regional winnersfinalistsjudges and sponsors.

Congratulations to the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year® 2023 Prairies Award winners!

Read the press release

Yellow line

EY Entrepreneur Of The Year 2023 Prairies Overall Award winner

Mark McNeill | The Stream‑Flo Group of Companies

Entrepreneurial thinker. Purposeful builder. Mark McNeill’s ability to see potential everywhere has transformed The Stream‑Flo Group of Companies into a leader in energy solutions.

Mark kick-started his journey as a teenaged machinist at his family’s energy business. Now, as the President & CEO of Stream‑Flo, he has advanced and expanded manufacturing wellhead technology (used to manage oil or gas flow at well surfaces) into alternative energy spaces in North America. He’s also pioneered the idea of providing wellhead and choke valve technology to support energy production in developing nations.

Combining his lifelong knowledge and passion for entrepreneurial thinking, Mark has sparked massive international expansion by daring to ask: what if we worked differently, and partnered with customers in developing countries to define a more reliable, efficient and safer approach to energy together?

The result? Mark’s pioneering efforts have made Stream‑Flo a global force in 34 countries. With 40 patents and counting, they’re reimagining solutions for the energy industry. All while investing in scholarships, academic institutions and communities where Stream‑Flo’s 1,000+ employees live and work. 


Yellow line

2023 Prairies Award winners

EY - Photo of Michael Doerksen | All Choice Rentals Ltd.

Michael Doerksen
All Choice Rentals Ltd.

EY - Photo of Blake Menning | All Choice Rentals Ltd.

Blake Menning
All Choice Rentals Ltd.

EY - Photo of Mogens Smed | Falkbuilt

Mogens Smed

EY - Photo of Sam Pillar | Jobber

Sam Pillar

EY - Photo of Sunil Vedula | Nanoprecise Sci Corp

Sunil Vedula
Nanoprecise Sci Corp

EY - Photo of Husein Moloo | PurposeMed

Husein Moloo

EY - Photo of Kiely Maclean | RJ Maclean Inc.

Kiely Maclean
RJ Maclean Inc.

EY - Photo of Amanda Hall | Summit Nanotech

Amanda Hall
Summit Nanotech

EY - Photo of Bobbie Racette | Virtual Gurus

Bobbie Racette
Virtual Gurus

EY - Photo of Gursh Bal | Zeno Renewables

Gursh Bal
Zeno Renewables

EY - Photo of Kai Fahrion | Zeno Renewables

Kai Fahrion
Zeno Renewables

Special citations*

Special Citation:
Inspiring Leadership
EY - Photo of Sky McLean | Basecamp Resorts

Sky McLean
Basecamp Resorts

Special citations are non-competitive awards that recognize entrepreneurs for the unique mark they’ve made on the entrepreneurial landscape in a specific area and celebrate their outstanding achievements.  

View regional winners for:    Pacific  |  Prairies  |  Ontario  |  Québec  |  Atlantic


Meet the judges

The success of the program relies on the efforts of our independent panel of judges. These past Entrepreneur Of The Year program alumni and civic and community leaders devote significant effort to review and deliberate the merits of each nominee. We deeply appreciate their dedication to this process.
EY - Photo of James Boettcher

James Boettcher*
Chief Idea Officer, Custodian of Culture & CEO
Righteous Gelato

EY - Photo of Desirée Bombenon

Desirée Bombenon*
CEO & Chief Disruption Officer

EY - Photo of JoeAnne Hardy

JoeAnne Hardy
WBM Technologies Inc.

EY - Photo of Tiffany Kaminsky

Tiffany Kaminsky*
Co-Founder and Chief Marketing Officer
Symend Inc.

EY - Photo of Ashif Mawji

Ashif Mawji*
Managing Partner
ScaleGood Fund

*Entrepreneur Of The Year Alumni

Meet the judges:  Pacific  |  Prairies  |  Ontario  |  Québec  |  Atlantic


National sponsors