Entrepreneur Of The Year Awards 2016

  • Share

20 years of honouring entrepreneurial excellence

For the past two decades, EY Entrepreneur Of The Year India program has recognized and celebrated the country’s most exceptional entrepreneurs who have moved us all with their ideas, innovation and inspiration. They are India’s finest entrepreneurs, shinning the spotlight on their exceptional stories and putting their achievements on global stage.

The program has felicitated over 170 entrepreneurs who lead high-growth companies across several award categories till date. Every year, an independent jury, comprising of India’s most eminent business leaders select the finalists and winners of the program.

The EOY title winners include some of the most influential and recognisable names in global and Indian business — Sanjiv Bajaj, Vivek Chaand Sehgal, NR Narayana Murthy, Uday Kotak, Adi Godrej, Sunil Bharti Mittal, Kumar Mangalam Birla, Anand Mahindra, Mukesh Ambani, Anil Agarwal and Dilip Shanghvi, to name a few.

This year marks the 20th year of EOY India Awards program. We are seeking nominations from deserving entrepreneurs, who, with their story of disruption and transformation have established successful businesses. We are waiting to unfold many more exceptional stories!

Finalists and Winners of the program will be felicitated at a grand Awards Gala, amidst a gathering of India’s leading entrepreneurs, business icons, investors and government leaders in Mumbai in February 2019. The National Winner will join other winners from different countries in June 2019 in Monte Carlo, where one is announced as the World Entrepreneur Of The Year.

Nominations for the EOY India 2018 program are open till 31 July 2018.

Stay tuned for more updates!

Passion to Win Series

(A special series on Moneycontrol.com, featuring the entrepreneurial journeys of our EOY India 2017 winners)

Program details

It all begins with the nomination process. To be eligible to receive an award, the nominee must be an owner/manager primarily responsible for the recent performance of a company that is at least two years old. Founders of public companies are eligible, provided the founder is still active in the top management.

Program details

EOY 2017 Winners

Introducing the innovative game changers – the most exceptional entrepreneurs who have placed India on the path of progress with their bold vision, innovation and exemplary performance. Read their exceptional entrepreneurial stories.

EOY 2017 Winners


Watch the inspiring videos of EOY winners and finalists as they share their exceptional business stories with the world.



The Times of India

Sanjiv Bajaj is EY Entrepreneur of the Year 2017

NEW DELHI: Sanjiv Bajaj, MD of Bajaj Finserv, on Thursday was named the EY Entrepreneur of the Year 2017. Bajaj Finserv emerged as the country’s leading name in financial services with solutions across lending, life and general insurance and wealth advisory.↓ [... more]

The Economic Times

Sanjiv Bajaj is the EY Entrepreneur of the Year 2017

Sanjiv Bajaj, Managing Director, Bajaj Finserv, was today named the EY Entrepreneur of the Year 2017. Dr. E Sreedharan was honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award for transforming the face of public transportation in India. Winners were also announced in nine other Award Categories as follows:↓ [... more]

The Hindu

EY 2017 award for Sanjiv Bajaj

Sanjiv Bajaj, managing director of Bajaj Finserv, has been named the EY Entrepreneur of the Year 2017. He will represent India at the EY World Entrepreneur of the Year Award (WEOY) in Monte Carlo from June 13.↓ [... more]

Click here to read more

Hall of fame

The EY Entrepreneur Of The Year Hall of Fame is an elite corps of men and women who have been recognized for their exceptional entrepreneurial achievements. For 18 years now EY has been celebrating ingenuity in India through the Entrepreneur Of The Year program. The program has recognized more than 140 outstanding entrepreneurs for their vision, innovation, courage, and leadership in building and growing successful businesses — that influence the way we live, the products and services we depend on, and the economic vibrancy of our local communities and global markets.

Hall of fame

Photo gallery

Catch glimpses of the annual EOY India awards celebrations over the years, which capture some of the most captivating entrepreneurial journeys of our time.

Photo gallery

Our team

EY - Farokh Balsar
Farokh Balsara

EOY Program Leader - India
Entrepreneur Of The Year

EY - Sunaina Uppal
Sunaina Uppal

EOY Program Manager - India
Entrepreneur Of The Year
+91 124 443 4088