Hanna Ristola and Tuomas Kiikka

EY Family Enterprise Award of Excellence Class of 2023, Finland

Hanna Ristola, Managing Director and Tuomas Kiikka, New Business Development Director, Premix Group, Finland

Premix Group is committed to carrying out responsible sustainability initiatives with a good mix of strong partnerships, innovation and values.

FE Award 2022 The Netherlands

Premix Group was established in 1980 by Antti Kiikka. One of its prominent customers, a TV set manufacturer, was facing a problem — an increasing number of TV sets were breaking down due to electrostatic discharge. The manufacturer reached out to the company and Kiikka, a resolute problem-solver, took up the challenge. Its solution put the group onto the global map of electrically conductive plastics. In 1983, the first electrically conductive compound, PRE-ELEC, was invented and the group achieved commercial breakthrough.

Over the last two decades, Premix Group witnessed international growth and successful adoption of state-of-the-art innovations. Today, the company is a pioneer in the field of functional plastics, with customers spread across over 40 countries and over 20,000 product formulations.

Antti Kiikka is now mentoring Premix Group as a member of the board. His daughter, Hanna Ristola, is the Managing Director and his son, Tuomas Kiikka, is the New Business Development Director of the Group. They believe growth doesn't pertain only to the success of the organization, but it is also important to let the employees grow personally and professionally.

The recipients of the EY Family Enterprise Award of Excellence 2023 — Finland are siblings, Hanna Ristola and Tuomas Kiikka of Premix Group. The company is committed to carrying out responsible sustainability initiatives, such as the global Responsible Care® sustainability program. The group was awarded Ecovadis Silver Medal 2022 for sustainability management. A good mix of strong partnership, innovation and values is steering the group toward greater heights.

Back to the EY Family Enterprise Award of Excellence Class of 2023