Meet the judges

The success of the program relies on the efforts of our independent panel of judges. These past Entrepreneur Of The Year Award recipients and civic and community leaders devote significant effort to review and deliberate the merits of each nominee. We deeply appreciate their dedication to this process.

Russ Farscht, The Carlyle Group

Russ Farscht, Managing Director
The Carlyle Group

Rachel Foltz, Endeavour Capital

Rachel Foltz, Principal
Endeavour Capital

Marc Graboff

Marc Graboff, President – Global Business & Legal Affairs, Production Management and Studios
Discovery, Inc.

Jessica Hawthorne-Castro, Hawthorne Direct, LLC

Jessica Hawthorne-Castro,
Chairman and CEO
Hawthorne Direct, LLC
2019 Winner, Transformational CEO

Richard Jun, BAM Ventures

Richard Jun, Co-Founder and
Managing Partner
BAM Ventures

Jay Lee, AuditBoard, Inc.

Jay Lee, Co-Founder and Co-CEO AuditBoard, Inc.
2019 Winner, Emerging
Business Software

Maria Salinas, Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce

Maria Salinas, President & CEO
Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce

Susan Sarich, SusieCakes

Susan Sarich, Founder & CEO
2016 Winner, Hospitality

James Segil, OpenPath Security, Inc.

James Segil, Co-Founder and President
OpenPath Security, Inc.
2014 Winner, Technology

Nadine Watt, Watt Companies

Nadine Watt, President
Watt Companies
2018 Winner, Family Business

Gillian Zucker, LA Clippers

Gillian Zucker, President of
Business Operations
LA Clippers